Truly A MUST Watch Documentary

28 Sep

My husband often spoke about his excitement that Universal Pictures was making a movie/documentary on Aryton Senna, a Brazilian Formula 1 three-time world champion who died at the age of 34. I’m going to be honest and say that a) I did not share his excitement and b) Aryt— who? How do you pronounce his name again?

Well let me tell you one thing – after watching this documentary I felt like I had slept through 1994.  Given I was only 10 years old at the time, I cannot believe that until I watched this I had no idea who Aryton Senna was.

You don’t have to like Formula 1 to watch it. This documentary is an intense look at a remarkable F1 champion’s life seen through (never before seen) real footage. He is seen as strong, articulate, and fearless but you’ll also catch a glimpse of how  sensitive  and vulnerable he was. It is filled with high emotion and real intensity.

“Senna” broke the record for the highest grossing opening weekend documentary film in British cinema history.

LITTLE sister

3 Responses to “Truly A MUST Watch Documentary”

  1. el wehbi September 28, 2011 at 9:48 pm #

    One of the best, if not the best, driver to ever live! He’s still missed in the world of motor racing.

  2. Rml350 September 29, 2011 at 1:26 pm #

    Very interesting ! Never heard of him either, and my bro is a big formula 1 fan as well 😉

Leave a Reply

