My Book Review: A Fine Balance by Rohinton Mistry

6 Sep

I love books…. fiction and non- fiction

I read A LOT of books…..

I’ll review what  I read, and let you know what I think.

There are a few books that I truly enjoyed, and I’m gonna post about them in the near future…

For now, I’m HIGHLY recommending  A Fine Balance, by Rohinton Mistry

A Fine Balance by Rohinton Mistry

Its an “Oprah’s Book Club” book…. Thats why I bought it in the first place

Let’s just say, I COULD NOT put it down! I had to keep reading, and reading, cuz I just had to know whats gonna happen at the end! And believe me, the ending is NOT disappointing… it keeps you on the edge of your seat until the very last page…

When I wasn’t reading the book, I was thinking about all the characters in the book…

And when I finished the book, I think it took me about 2 weeks to stop thinking about it, and get it out of my system!

It’s fast paced, and very well written.

Believe me, its THAT good….and then some!

A touching fiction story about four people who live in India in the mid-1970’s. Their lives come together, and become linked in ways no one could have foreseen.

It’s a story of sorrow and hope.

ohhhh, one more thing…..If you enjoyed “the Kite Runner” by Khaled Hosseini, you’ll enjoy this one..

Enjoy 🙂 🙂

BIG sister

you can buy it here

Leave a Reply

